Meditations of an absolute beginner 10-20 (Viewed 403 times)
Non-member
Rating: 0

I missed posting yesterday as I came back and just lay down and went to sleep. I did get up and do the morning session, though. I skipped the evening session for two days due to the very physical work we are doing around here. Deconstructing a house is hard work!

YOGA

Why can't I jump up and down? When we start out and jump up and down, I am all over the place. It may be that I am in a bad place in the coutrtyard. Or it may be that I haven't found my center yet. HHHHMMMMM...

Breath infusion is getting a bit easier. I concentrate on what my body needs instead of trying to breathe as rapidly as the masters. I am beginning to concentrate better on moving the oxygen to different parts of my body. I am visualizing the oxygen moving to my arms and legs and different parts of my body and, today, felt a tingling where my concentration was. Kind of nice to know that I am gaining some control and using it wisely. Even when Michael is not standing next to me, I can feel the points where he is asking me to tighten and control.

MEDITATION

Let me find my strength

Let me find my strength

Let me find my strength

Let me find my strength

Trying very hard to sit in easy pose instead of lying down. Because my legs aren't used to that pose, they begin to hurt and fall asleep. I try to maintain the pose as long as I can but, at some point I break concentration and move my legs.

Too much going on in my head the last few mornings. I am trying to let it go but it isn't easy.My ego still wants to assert itself and spew all the feelings I have about an unpleasant situation around here.

Let me find my strength

Let me find my strength

Let me find my strength

Let me find my strength

Non-member
Rating: 1
Medittions of an absolute beginner 10-20
Reply #1 Posted on October 20, 2013